Flyers announce new jersey numbers for 2019-20 season


With new Flyers comes new and changed jersey numbers.

The Flyers added Kevin Hayes, Matt Niskanen, Justin Braun, Tyler Pitlick and Kurtis Gabriel this offseason, while parting ways with Radko Gudas, Andrew MacDonald and Ryan Hartman.

We already knew Hayes' number, which was announced when the Flyers signed the 27-year-old center on June 19.

Niskanen will not wear No. 2, which he wore with the Capitals. Justin Braun will keep his number from his Sharks days, thanks to Philippe Myers switching his number. Samuel Morin will also sport a new number, as well.

These can still change, but here's a look at the Flyers' current jersey numbers for 2019-20, with the new ones in bold.

5 — Philippe Myers
6 — Travis Sanheim
8 — Robert Hagg
9 — Ivan Provorov
11 — Travis Konecny
12 — Michael Raffl
13 — Kevin Hayes
14 — Sean Couturier
15 — Matt Niskanen
18 — Tyler Pitlick

19 — Nolan Patrick
21 — Scott Laughton
23 — Oskar Lindblom
25 — James van Riemsdyk
28 — Claude Giroux
37 — Brian Elliott
39 — Kurtis Gabriel
53 — Shayne Gostisbehere
55 — Samuel Morin
61 — Justin Braun

79 — Carter Hart
93 — Jakub Voracek

Click here to download the MyTeams App by NBC Sports! Receive comprehensive coverage of your teams and stream the Flyers, Sixers and Phillies games easily on your device.

More on the Flyers

Contact Us